shanghaifalo.blogg.se

The globalization of cities leads to: urp
The globalization of cities leads to: urp











It may draw on topics in planning methods, history, finance, law, theory, and political and commercial processes. Coursework may be both technical and theoretical in nature.

the globalization of cities leads to: urp

The curriculum will vary from school to school, but it will often focus on the social, economic, and/or physical environments that make up urban and regional spaces. Many people may wonder, “What is an MSc in Urban and Regional Planning?” This degree is often research-centered and draws on many disciplines to prepare students for a career in urban and regional planning. It is a great option for people interested in a planning or policy career that focuses on urban spaces. Zach Johnson: Since dropping out of the architecture program to pursue planning, I have grown to especially love economic and rural development.A Master of Science (MSc) in Urban and Regional Planning is a post-graduate or post-professional degree that is often offered through architectural universities. I come from an environmental policy background, so I was exposed to the planning realm early in my education. Madeline Youngren: I am interested in housing planning as well as sustainable and environmental planning. I’m really fascinated with urban design and placemaking, something that shows the creativity behind the planner. Jose Delcid: My interest in urban planning ties in to my background with architecture. I see planning as an opportunity to level the playing field for the have nots.Īriel Goldring: I was attracted to urban planning to better understand the strategies available to tackle housing issues plaguing rural and urban communities alike.

the globalization of cities leads to: urp

Through that work my awareness of inequities of the city has become more acute and so too my desire to do something about it.

the globalization of cities leads to: urp

Lynda Ramirez-Blust: I’m transitioning from a career working with nonprofit organizations. I wanted to know how and why the man-made processes come about, and i want to be a part of those projects. Andrew DeLuca: My undergraduate program was Geography and it mainly focused on describing the world as it is and some of the (mostly natural) processes that shape it.













The globalization of cities leads to: urp